Home / WWE / WWE NXT Cruiserweight Title Tournament Participants Revealed

WWE NXT Cruiserweight Title Tournament Participants Revealed

NXT Cruiserweight Championship - Wrestling Examiner

This Wednesday will be the beginning of the NXT Cruiserweight Title Tournament that will crown a new interim champion. The current champion, Jordan Devlin is not able to participate in any WWE tapings, therefore can not defend his title due to travel restrictions because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

WWE NXT has released the names of the 8 participants in the tournament. They have been divided into 2 groups. You can see them below.

Group A For WWE Cruiserweight Title Tournament:

  2. Jake Atlas
  3. Tony Nese
  4. Drake Maverick

Group B For WWE Cruiserweight Title Tournament:

  1. Isiah “Swerve” Scott
  2. El Hijo del Fantasma
  3. Akira Tozawa
  4. “Gentleman” Jack Gallagher

Most WWE tournaments are single elimination, but not this one. Instead it will be a round-robin format tournament.

Eight wrestlers split into two groups. Each will face the other wrestlers once in the same group. The participants with the best record from each group will face each other in the finals. Tie-breaker will be head-to-head records. Winner will then be crown the new Interim NXT Cruiserweight Champion.

205 Live General Manager Drake Maverick recently commented on his participation:

Jordan Devlin shared his own thought on the tournament:

Check Also

Vince Russo Claims Jim Cornette Issued Death Threat To Him & His Family

In a recent episode of the ‘UnSKripted’ podcast by Sportskeeda Wrestling, Vince Russo shared a …

Ric Flair Talks About Getting High With Mike Tyson, Thought He Died At One Point

WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair recently joined the This Past Weekend with Theo Von …

Powered by themekiller.com watchanimeonline.co